Third Party Reviews

5
Ayovandera | January 18, 2019 |

"Been going here forever love it"

5
Michael Pelton | January 05, 2019 |

"I usually don't have much to say about chain haircut places, but I've been visiting this location only to see Trina and her great team! I haven't been "loyal" to a stylist for about 3 years since I moved to the Grand Rapids area!"

2
Phantom V. | December 16, 2018 |

"Went there today expecting a good hair cut because I have been here multiple times and have been very satisfied, I left very unsatisfied. every thing went as normal in the beginning and then I sat in a chair and the stylist read off the order. from the get go you could tell that she didn't care on bit. she put a fade on the side of my head and then the important part. all I needed off the top of my head was a little trim not too much to ask for right and she read that off on the order and she showed me how much she would cut off and it was a little much but it still would have been a little below my eyebrow and I had hair down to my eye and once I was done I was shocked to see that my hair was about just above my eyebrow and it looks like she took half my hair off and then after that she proceeded to shave off a little bit off the sides of the top of my head so now I look like a cone. If you are the owner or the manager reading this ask all your stylists that were working on 12/16/2018 particularly around 11 am if they worked with a younger somewhat shorter boy who said they like their hair styled by just messing it up a little and calling it good.( If that doesn't work the stylist looks a little large. no offense to anyone that is overweight.) I will be going here again but hopefully being worked on by a different stylist."

3
Sorangel Gakwandi | December 04, 2018 |

"Always short staffed with long waits. However, the ladies are very nice! They try their best."

1
literalkey | November 30, 2018 |

"I asked for a little bit off the top and they took a ton of the top to were I almost have a buzz cut"

3
Shanleyhan | November 12, 2018 |

"Your rating will change based on who's cutting your hair. There are some there that I don't even need to explain what I want, and I'm confident that they will get it right. Others, I have given them clear instructions, and they got it horribly wrong. At this point, I only go if certain people are working. All of that said, they have been very receptive to the feedback I've given them, and often given me a discounted rate if I got a haircut that I wasn't pleased with. They care about customer service."

2
Max U. | May 27, 2018 |

"I have gotten my hair cut here for years, and it has been great until recently. The staff changed, and now I feel like it is a gamble every time I go in. My last two times have been especially bad. I had bad luck, getting the same girl both times. To start, she doesn't listen very well. I told her before we started and during that I don't like ANY product in my hair, yet both times, she put product in before I could stop her. I also had to explain multiple times that I prefer my hair laid flat, not brushed to the side. She made the front of my hair come to a point, saying it would look better when I brushed it over. I repeatedly attempted to explain that I wanted it gone, and every time I went back, she just changed something else. For example, after I told her to fix the front, she made the sides too short. I eventually gave up and fixed it as best as I could at home, which wasn't very good, as to make my hairline straight, it had to be cut too far up. On top of this, the very top of my head now has strange patches which were not properly cut. The only reason this review is a two star instead of one is because the back is decent, and I have had good experiences before the staff change. I'm not saying that the whole of SportsClips is a bad organization, I'm just putting a warning out there, the staff can be questionable."

5
Babe Ballard | October 03, 2018 |

"Ignore Joe the Goose comment. Dude just made an account to leave a negative review."

1
Joe the Goose | September 29, 2018 |

"I asked for a little trim and they cut it all off! Then we she was cutting my hair it got all over my clothes cause she didn’t put the cape and white paper on right. Never going back."

5
Brandon Sabin | September 19, 2018 |

"I found it extremely difficult finding someone in town to cut a great fade. I have never had a bad haircut from Rebekah! She takes her time and actually enjoys doing it. I highly recommend her and Trina if you are looking for a awesome cut!"