Third Party Reviews

3
Shanleyhan | November 12, 2018 |

"Your rating will change based on who's cutting your hair. There are some there that I don't even need to explain what I want, and I'm confident that they will get it right. Others, I have given them clear instructions, and they got it horribly wrong. At this point, I only go if certain people are working. All of that said, they have been very receptive to the feedback I've given them, and often given me a discounted rate if I got a haircut that I wasn't pleased with. They care about customer service."

2
Kyle F. | December 06, 2014 |

"I have been going to this Sports Clips location for a while. I like my hair short so I go in every 2-3 weeks to get my haircut. I do find it a little frustrating that every time I go that there are a bunch of new stylists working. Turnover must be really high and it seems like a revolving door for stylists. I'm stuck always having to explain to someone new how I like my haircut. I did find a stylist that is there most weekends and has cut my hair often though. She knows how I like it and gets me in and out pretty quick. Today I was not impressed with how I was treated though. I signed in and was told it would be about a 25 minute wait. There was a gentleman and his kids that came in, they signed in and were told about the longer wait so they decided to leave and come back. After about 45 minutes it was finally my turn. The stylist said she could take me right then, or I could wait a couple of minutes longer to see the person that I normally see. I said I would wait since it was only a couple more minutes and figured that time would be saved by not having to explain my haircut. In between that time the gentleman and his kids came back. My regular stylist now told me that they were before me and that I would need to wait about 20 - 30 minutes longer. I said I would just leave. Never again will I go there. I was told I would be seen in 25 minutes and if I would have waited to be seen it would have actually been over 80 minutes! If I was told it would be that long from the start then I wouldn't have waited at all and just came back some other time. My time means more to me and my family than saving a couple of bucks on a haircut. I will find a new place to get mine done from now on."

2
Max U. | May 27, 2018 |

"I have gotten my hair cut here for years, and it has been great until recently. The staff changed, and now I feel like it is a gamble every time I go in. My last two times have been especially bad. I had bad luck, getting the same girl both times. To start, she doesn't listen very well. I told her before we started and during that I don't like ANY product in my hair, yet both times, she put product in before I could stop her. I also had to explain multiple times that I prefer my hair laid flat, not brushed to the side. She made the front of my hair come to a point, saying it would look better when I brushed it over. I repeatedly attempted to explain that I wanted it gone, and every time I went back, she just changed something else. For example, after I told her to fix the front, she made the sides too short. I eventually gave up and fixed it as best as I could at home, which wasn't very good, as to make my hairline straight, it had to be cut too far up. On top of this, the very top of my head now has strange patches which were not properly cut. The only reason this review is a two star instead of one is because the back is decent, and I have had good experiences before the staff change. I'm not saying that the whole of SportsClips is a bad organization, I'm just putting a warning out there, the staff can be questionable."

5
Babe Ballard | October 03, 2018 |

"Ignore Joe the Goose comment. Dude just made an account to leave a negative review."

1
Joe the Goose | September 29, 2018 |

"I asked for a little trim and they cut it all off! Then we she was cutting my hair it got all over my clothes cause she didn’t put the cape and white paper on right. Never going back."

5
Brandon Sabin | September 19, 2018 |

"I found it extremely difficult finding someone in town to cut a great fade. I have never had a bad haircut from Rebekah! She takes her time and actually enjoys doing it. I highly recommend her and Trina if you are looking for a awesome cut!"

3
Brianna Nehm | September 23, 2018 |

"Used to love how they cut my husband's hair the last three times he's had his haircut it's been horrible we just went today and I am so upset that he even paid money for that we are at home fixing it now they really shouldn't hire people that don't know how to cut hair and need guidance multiple times throughout the haircut I understand everybody needs to learn but maybe you should let them know you're really new and don't know what you're doing before you put Clippers to their head"

5
emmy lu | September 04, 2018 |

"I will continue to bring my son here for all future hair cuts. I showed the girl a couple of pictures of what I wanted and she EXCEEDED my expectations! My son’s hair prior to this was shaggy and out of control, it looks so much better now! Wish I could remember her name to give her a shoutout. Clean establishment, friendly workers, and a fast service! Great job guys! 👍🏻"

1
Todd Buckingham | July 15, 2018 |

"Arrived with 10 minutes until closing and they refused to cut my hair. Bad business. Will not be going to another Sports Clips ever!"

5
Richard King | August 02, 2018 |

"This is like 25 mins from my house and the only location I go to. Yes there are closer locations but this one has the most friendly stylist and usually a prompt service"